Havelock Logo




The Havelock The Havelock The Havelock The Havelock


Reviews



We, Gordon and Morag Holding purchased the Havelock House Hotel in August 2015.  Since then, we have been working hard with our team to raise standards across the whole hotel.  We have fully refurbished the hotel inside and out, including the Lounge Bar, Restaurant and all bedrooms.

We hope customers will benefit from these changes.  Customer feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to understand what our customers value and what they expect.  So, please let us know if we have delighted or where we can improve.  Here is some feedback we've had so far:-

On Booking.com

Rated:  8.8/10
2015-09-12 Reservation number997017712 Colin,  (GB)
“Great attitude from staff, massive room, good menu and excellent food, Off road parking and two minutes walk to the Beach for a after Dinner walk!” 
 
Rated: 9.6/10
2015-09-06 Reservation number547418712 Jenni,  (AU)
“The staff were brilliant especially the manager. the meal in their newly opened restaurant served fantastic and well priced steaks and service was fast and friendly”.

On Trip Adviser

"nice place” 
Contributor: June230
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 10 September 2015 NEWthought this was a nice place to eat and have a drink
the battered Haddock was HUGE and well cooked very tasty

"More Than a Pub”  Contributor: Upalong
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobileI believe that there are new owners since August 2015. They have created an excellent place. The food is very tssty, fresh and reasonably priced. If the pub area gets too noisy, you can retreat to a quite restaurant area. The staff is friendly, helpful and attentive. A definite "will return" spot.

"Large bedrooms, nice staff and reasonable prices, but lots of small niggles
Havelock House has recently been bought by its new owners who are in the process of renovating/refreshing the hotel. There are good reasons to commend Havelock House, with the positives including very comfortable beds in extremely large rooms and some friendly staff. However, there are plenty of things that still need work.  (See our reply on Trip Advisor.  This was the first week we opened. And all the "niggles" were actioned immediately and have been resolved)
 






 

© The Havelock. All Rights Reserved.